close

am Language Studio

English language school
in Sliema, Malta

  • Фото am Language Studio
  • Фото am Language Studio
  • Фото am Language Studio
  • Фото am Language Studio
  • Фото am Language Studio
  • Фото am Language Studio
  • Фото am Language Studio
Фото am Language Studio Фото am Language Studio Фото am Language Studio Фото am Language Studio Фото am Language Studio Фото am Language Studio Фото am Language Studio
One of the first English language schools in Malta, am Language Studio has a history for offering quality English Language courses and customer satisfaction. am Language Studio was established in 1987 and located in Sliema - a major tourism spot on the northeastern coast of the beatiful island of Malta. Visitors here will find an abudance of relaxing holiday activities available, as well as restautants, shopping and nightlife.

Courses are offered in a friendly and personal, yet professional environment. Our course philosophy is simple and effective combining the latest innovative teaching techniques with personal attention. As a small organization we can concentrate on your individual needs and help you improve your use of English. More than just English, we help students with accommodation arrangements and leisure activities led by a young and dynamic team, from the administration office to teachers and leisure personnel, every effort is made to make your experience in Malta one to remember!

97% of our customers in 2017 said that they would recommend us to other students.

Nationality mix: France - 20%, Italy - 20%, Holland - 3%, Spain - 2%, Russia - 1%, Turkey - 2%, Japan - 1%, Others - 51%.

Review of LingoCourse

Our budget estimation for 1 month is 1,021.4 €.
We don't include cost of study and renting of accommodation. We include cost of all food at home (153.62€), daily lunch and cappuchino as well as visiting restaurants (536.47€), moderate amount of drinks, cinema ticket per week, public transport 5 round trips per week (31.5€), 1 round trip by taxi for long distance weekly (208.25€) and fitness club membership(51.90€). Cigarettes and excursions aren't included. Depends on your lifestyle actual budget may vary.

Safety Index is 64.46, so generally speaking, this is safe place.
You feel safe in absolutely majority of situations: walking alone during daylight and night, low chances of car stolen or being mugged or robbed, no worries being subject to a physical attack because of your skin color, ethnic origin or religion.
Disadvantages in safety: despite high level of safety, crime increasing in the past 3 years is high.

About teachers

TEFL, CELTA, DELTA qualified experienced teachers from a variety of professional backgrounds in teaching a wide range of English courses.

Our students

We teach the following English courses: Adult, Professional, Examination Preparation, Teenage, 50+ Programme, English for Specific Purpose; Long Stay/Academic Year.

Accreditation

Founder member of FELTOM (1989), ISO 9001 certified and licensed by the Ministry of Education.

Facilities

- 18 air-conditioned classrooms;
- Audio-visual Room;
- Reception;
- Coffee Shop;
- Roof Garden;
- Wi-Fi throughout the building

Courses

  • Standard & Intensive English

    From 18 years From 7 to 12 students per class Length of course minimum 1 week Length of lesson 45 min For all levels
    Standard English
    The most popular course at am Language Studio is designed to give students a solid introduction to the English language and devotes special attention to grammar, vocabulary building, conversation and pronunciation. While conventional texts and audio equipment form the basis of the lesson structure, teachers encourage language use through role-play, problem solving, discussions and story telling. The group element allows participants to benefit from trying out and practising language structures on their fellow students.

    Intensive English
    By devoting more hours to tuition students can give their English a kick-start in a relatively short period of time. Students follow the General English Course and have a further 2 sessions per day of 45 minutes each. They are given the opportunity to consolidate their General English studies and have further options to cover new ground.
  • English in Mini Group

    From 18 years From 3 to 6 students per class Length of course minimum 1 week Length of lesson 45 minutes For all levels
    The English Mini Group course is designed to cover the same course content as outlined in our General English Course. It offers the benefit of studying in a group but with fewer numbers, so that students have more opportunity to actively participate during the lesson and get more teacher attention than they would in larger classes. Smaller numbers offer more flexibility in planning the course content around the individual needs of the participants.
  • Individual lessons

    From 18 years 1 students per class Length of course minimum 1 week Length of lesson 45 minutes For all levels
    Individual lessons offer students the opportunity to make their learning more focused and pertinent to their needs. With 1 to 1 lessons, students have the full and continuous attention of the teacher and the time to practise and go over areas of their choice, thus speeding up their learning process. The Individual Course is fairly flexible in that students can choose the number and duration of sessions according to their own preferences.
  • Combination English

    From 18 years From 9 to 12 students per class Length of course minimum 1 week Length of lesson 45 minutes For all levels
    With this course, students benefit from group classes in the General English Course and individual lessons when the teacher’s undivided attention is focused on their specific needs. Students choose a number of consecutive sessions of study per day.
  • Business English in mini group

    From 23 years From 5 to 8 students per class Length of course minimum 1 week Length of lesson 45 minutes For pre-intermediate - advanced
    This course is an ideal way for students to combine a Business English course with individual attention. Students have the opportunity to develop their general language ability in group classes and focus on their specific needs with individual sessions when they can focus on specific areas of Business English with their teacher.

    Mini Group Intensive Business English – 30 lessons per week
    With this course students can maximise their studies by following a more intensive programme. The course is designed to let students cover new material on the basis of what they already know. By devoting more hours to tuition, students can give their Business English a real kick-start in a relatively short period of time.
  • IELTS Exam Preparation

    From 18 years From 4 to 12 students per class Length of course minimum 1 week Length of lesson 45 minutes For intermediate - advanced
    IELTS is one of the world’s most popular and recognised exams for university entrance and work visas. Our IELTS course has been structured around the requirements of the IELTS exam, and follows a syllabus that focuses on exam techniques, exam strategies, grammar, vocabulary, speaking, listening, reading and writing skills. You will learn with students from different countries, which creates an interactive learning environment. Our teachers are experts on the IELTS exam, and will provide you with mentoring throughout the course. See the brochure for more information and details of our special offer!


    What you need to know
    - Length of course : 6 – 16 weeks (recommened)
    - Entry level : B1+ / B2 Level (Intermediate +)
    - You can book a course at anytime
    - 4 available booking options
    - Maximum Class Size : 12
    -Supplementary Lesson : Extra 45 minute lesson (optional)
  • Exam Preparation

    From 18 years From 8 to 12 students per class Length of course minimum 1 week Length of lesson 45 minutes For language levels depends on requirements
    Courses can be booked for any number of weeks, depending on the examination and the needs and level of the applicant. Spread over 20/25/30 sessions a week, each session being 45 minutes long, participants focus on grammar awareness and use of language. They develop their four skills of reading, listening, writing and speaking and also concentrate on more specific examination subject requirements.

    We teach the following exams:
    - TOEFL
    - TOLES
    - FCE
    - CAE
    - CPE
    - IELTS
    - BEC (Business English Certificate)

Accommodations

    Standard Homestay

    From : 18 years
    Time in transit : 15-30 min walk or by bus
    Staying with an English-speaking Maltese family is an excellent way of maximising your educational experience with AM Language.

    It is an ideal choice for students wanting to practise their English and experience living in Malta at an affordable price. AM Language is committed to offering quality home stay programmes. Students will receive a Host Family Profile of their host family when their application is confirmed by our letter of acceptance.

    • Speak English all the time
    • Live the Maltese way – Cultural experience
    • Feel safe and secure while in a foreign country
    • 24/7 Home stay assistance is offered by AM Language

    Executive Host Family

    From : 18 years
    Time in transit : 15- 30 min walk or by bus
    When booking an Executive Host Family, Students choosing executive Host Family will be placed in a room with included Wi-Fi and with their own bathroom. This type of host family option would be ideal for those who enjoy having their more time with the family and also having a higher standard type of accommodation.

    Shared self-catering apartments

    From : 18 years
    Time in transit : 5 - 20 min by walk
    An AM Language apartment is your best option for cost-effective, independent accommodation while learning English in Malta. You have more independence and the opportunity to cook your own meals while enjoying the company of other students from different countries. Our apartments are centrally located and close to local amenities like cafés, bars, restaurants, shops and buses and all are within walking distance of AM Language (maximum distance 15 minutes on foot). While all apartments are approved by our organisation, each one may offer particular features and different facilities.

    Suite shared self-catering apartment

    From : 18 years
    Time in transit : 10 - 20 minutes walk
    An AM Language apartment is your best option for cost-effective, independent accommodation while learning English in Malta. You have more independence and the opportunity to cook your own meals while enjoying the company of other students from different countries. Our apartments are centrally located and close to local amenities like cafés, bars, restaurants, shops and buses and all are within walking distance of AM Language (maximum distance 15 minutes on foot). While all apartments are approved by our organisation, each one may offer particular features and different facilities.

Contact of school

Address:299 Triq Manwel Dimech

Your reservation

Select ANY MONDAY as start day and the number of weeks

Course:

Accommodation:

Transfer:

School Fee: 0

Cost of the textbook: 0

Total due now:

Total:

Refund of prepayment upon visa refusal

Total:

Book now

Review: 0

Average rating
0 out of 5
School
Course
Residence
Leisure

Review

close

am Language Studio

Школа английского языка
в Слима, Мальта
Am Language Studio - одна из первых школ английского языка на Мальте. Наша языковая школа предлагает качественные курсы английского языка для клиентов самого разного возраста.

am Language Studio была основана в 1987 году и расположена в Слиме - крупном туристическом месте на северо-восточном побережье красивого острова Мальта. Наши ученики воспользуются прекрасной туристической инфраструктурой, множеством доступных для отдыха мест, а также рестораны, магазины и ночные клубы.

Курсы английского языка проходят в дружественной, но профессиональной обстановке. Философия нашего преподавания английского языка проста и эффективна: мы сочетаем новейшие инновационные методы обучения с личным вниманием к каждому студенту. Как небольшая школа английского, мы можем сосредоточиться на ваших индивидуальных потребностях и помочь повысить уровень английского языка за короткое время. И даже больше, чем просто английский - мы помогаем студентам с организацией проживания и досуга. Наша молодая и динамичная команда, от административного офиса до преподавателей, делает все возможное, чтобы ваш опыт на Мальте был запоминающимся!

97% наших студентов в 2017 году заявили, что будут рекомендовать нас другим студентам.

Национальный состав наших студентов: Франция - 20%, Италия - 20%, Голландия - 3%, Испания - 2%, Россия - 1%, Турция - 2%, Япония - 1%, другие - 51%.
Об учителях
Наши высококвалифицированные преподаватели, имеющие профильное образование и престижные сертификаты TEFL, CELTA, DELTA, дающие право на преподавание английского как иностранного.
Наши студенты
Мы преподаем английский взрослым.
Аккредитации
FELTOM, ISO 9001
Оборудование
- 18 классных комнат с кондиционером;
- аудиовизуальная комната;
- кофейня;
- собственный сад на крыше;
- Wi-Fi во всем здании
Курсы
  • Стандартный и интенсивный английский
    От 18 лет От 7 до 12 студентов в группе Продолжительность курса минимум 1 неделя Продолжительность урока 45 минут Для всех уровней владения английским
    Стандартный английский
    Самый популярный курс в языковой школе am Language Studio дает студентам полное представление о всех четырех навыках английского языка и уделяет особое внимание грамматике, построению словарного запаса, разговорной речи и произношению. Мы используем интересные и оригинальные тексты и аудиооборудование как основа структуры урока, но также учителя поощряют использование языка в ролевых играх, решении проблем, дискуссий и рассказ историй. Участие в групповой работе позволяет студентам закрепить полученные навыки в ходе совместной работы с сокурсниками.

    Интенсивный английский
    Интенсивный курс подразумевает более интенсивную нагрузку и меньше свободного времени, зато вы заметите улучшения в своем английском за относительно короткий промежуток времени. Студенты проходят курс общего (стандартного) английского, а также еще 2 занятия в день по 45 минут каждое. В основном дополнительные 90 минут по сравнению с курсом стандартного английского посвящены разговорной практике.
  • Английский в мини-группе
    От 18 лет От 3 до 6 студентов в группе Продолжительность курса минимум 1 неделя Продолжительность урока 45 минут Для всех уровней владения английским
    Учебная программа курс английского языка в мини-группе соответствует курс стандартного и интенсивного курса, охватывая тот же контент. Ключевое отличие - меньшее количество студентов в группе. Это значит, что у учеников больше возможностей активно участвовать в дискуссии во время урока и получить больше внимания учителя, чем в больших классах. Меньшее число студентов также обеспечивают большую гибкость при планировании содержания курса с учетом индивидуальных потребностей участников.
  • Индивидуальные занятия с преподавателем
    От 18 лет 1 студентов в группе Продолжительность курса минимум 1 неделя Продолжительность урока 45 минут Для всех уровней владения английским
    Индивидуальные уроки предоставляют возможность сделать свое обучение более целенаправленным. Вы - единственный ученик в классе и получаете полное внимание учителя. Вы выбираете те области и темы, которые интересны вам, тем самым ускоряя свой учебный процесс. Индивидуальный курс гибок, то есть вы выбираете количество и продолжительность уроков в соответствии со своими предпочтениями. Если вам требуется иное количество уроков английского языка, напишите нам!
  • Комбинированный курс
    От 18 лет От 9 до 12 студентов в группе Продолжительность курса минимум 1 неделя Продолжительность урока 45 минут Для всех уровней владения английским
    Благодаря этому курсу вы комбинируют занятия в группе и индивидуальные уроки, когда все внимание учителя сосредоточено на вас. Возможно иное количество индивидуальных уроков по выбору.
  • Бизнес английский в мини-группе
    От 23 лет От 5 до 8 студентов в группе Продолжительность курса минимум 1 неделя Продолжительность урока 45 минут Для всех уровней владения английским
    Курс бизнес английского в мини-группе является идеальным сочетанием курс делового английского с индивидуальным вниманием со стороны преподавателя к каждому студенту. Студенты развивают общие языковые навыки английского во время занятий в группе, сосредоточившись на своих конкретных потребностях. За счет небольшого количества учащихся в группе, вы сфокусируетесь на тех темах делового английского, которые необходимы именно вам.

    Бизнес английский в мини-группе - 30 уроков в неделю
    С этим курсом студенты получают максимум от обучения, следуя более интенсивной учебной программе. Студенты осваивают новые материалы на основе уже имеющихся знаний. Выбрав интенсивный курс бизнес английского и посвятив больше часов обучению, студенты повышают свой уровень бизнес-английского за относительно короткий промежуток времени.
  • Подготовка к экзамену IELTS
    От 18 лет От 4 до 12 студентов в группе Продолжительность курса минимум 1 неделя Продолжительность урока 45 минут Для средний - продвинутый
    IELTS является одним из самых популярных и признанных в мире экзаменов для поступления в университет и получения рабочей визы. Наш курс IELTS основан на требованиях экзамена IELTS и соответствует учебному плану, который фокусируется на технике экзамена, стратегии экзамена, грамматике, лексике, устной речи, аудировании, чтении и письме. Вы будете учиться со студентами из разных стран, что создает интерактивную среду обучения. Наши преподаватели являются экспертами по экзамену IELTS и вы будете чувствовать их поддержку на протяжении всего курса.


    Что нужно знать?
    - Продолжительность курса: 6 - 16 недель (рекомендуется)
    - Начальный уровень: B1 + / B2 Уровень (Средний и выше)
    - Вы можете забронировать курс в любое время
    - Максимальный размер класса: 12
    -Дополнительный урок: дополнительные 45 минут урока (по желанию)
  • Подготовка к международным экзаменам по английскому языка
    От 18 лет От 8 до 12 студентов в группе Продолжительность курса минимум 1 неделя Продолжительность урока 45 минут Для в зависимости от требований
    Курсы подготовки к международным экзаменам по английскому языку могут быть забронированы на любое количество недель, в зависимости от экзамена и потребностей и уровня студента. Мы предлагаем 20/25/30 уроков в неделю, каждый урок длится 45 минут. Студенты фокусируются на знании грамматики и разговорном языке, развивая свои четыре навыка чтения, аудирования, письма и разговорной речи, а также концентрируются на более специфических требованиях предмета экзамена.

    Мы преподаем следующие экзамены:
    - TOEFL
    - TOLES
    - FCE
    - CAE
    - CPE
    - IELTS
    - BEC (Сертификат делового английского)
Жилье
  • Стандартное проживание в семье
    От : 18 лет
    Время в пути до школы : 15 - 30 минут на автобусе или пешком
    Проживание в англоязычной мальтийской семье - отличный способ максимизировать ваш образовательный опыт с AM Language.

    Это идеальный выбор для студентов, желающих попрактиковаться в английском и пожить как средний житель Мальты. Наша языковая школа AM Language предлагать качественные варианты проживания. Студенты получат профиль принимающей семьи, когда заявка на обучение будет подтверждена.

    • возможность говорить по-английски все время, включая бытовые ситуации
    • возможность жить по-мальтийски - бесценный культурный опыт
    • чувствовать себя в безопасности, находясь в другой стране
    • поддержка со стороны нашей школы 24/7 в случае сложностей и вопросов
  • Executive принимающая семья
    От : 18 лет
    Время в пути до школы : 15 - 30 минут на автобусе или пешком
    При бронировании executive принимающей семьи, студенты будут размещены в комнате с собственной ванной комнатой. Этот тип проживания будет идеальным для тех, кто ценит жилье более высокого стандарта.
  • Студенческая квартира
    От : 18 лет
    Время в пути до школы : 10-15 минут пешком
    Апартаменты AM Language - это лучший выбор для экономичного самостоятельного проживания во время изучения английского языка на Мальте. У вас больше самостоятельности и возможность готовить себе еду, наслаждаясь обществом других студентов из разных стран. Наши апартаменты расположены в центре города, рядом с кафе, барами, ресторанами, магазинами и автобусной остановкой. Все квартиры находятся в нескольких минутах ходьбы от AM Language (максимальное расстояние 15 минут пешком).
  • Студенческие апартаменты (комфорт)
    От : 18 лет
    Время в пути до школы : 10-15 минут пешком
    Апартаменты AM Language - это лучший выбор для экономичного самостоятельного проживания во время изучения английского языка на Мальте. У вас больше самостоятельности и возможность готовить себе еду, наслаждаясь обществом других студентов из разных стран. Наши апартаменты расположены в центре города, рядом с кафе, барами, ресторанами, магазинами и автобусной остановкой. Все квартиры находятся в нескольких минутах ходьбы от AM Language (максимальное расстояние 15 минут пешком).
    Класс "комфорт" предлагает мебель более высокого класса по сравнению с вариантом "эконом".
Контакты школы
Адрес:299 Triq Manwel Dimech

Ваше бронирование

Выберите ЛЮБОЙ ПОНЕДЕЛЬНИК и количество недель

Курс:

Жилье:

Трансфер:

Сборы школы: 0

Стоимость учебника: 0

Оплатить сейчас:

Итого:

Возврат предоплаты при отказе в визе

Итого:

Перейти к бронированию
Отзывы: 0
Средняя оценка
0 из 5
Школа
Курс
Проживание
Досуг
Отзывы