close

GV Malta English Centre

English language school
in St Paul's Bay, Malta

  • Фото GV Malta English Centre
  • Фото GV Malta English Centre
  • Фото GV Malta English Centre
  • Фото GV Malta English Centre
  • Фото GV Malta English Centre
  • Фото GV Malta English Centre
  • Фото GV Malta English Centre
  • Фото GV Malta English Centre
  • Фото GV Malta English Centre
  • Фото GV Malta English Centre
Фото GV Malta English Centre Фото GV Malta English Centre Фото GV Malta English Centre Фото GV Malta English Centre Фото GV Malta English Centre Фото GV Malta English Centre Фото GV Malta English Centre Фото GV Malta English Centre Фото GV Malta English Centre Фото GV Malta English Centre
Established in 1999, GV Malta is based within a beautiful Maltese villa situated 150 metres away from the sea. With a capacity of 100 students on average our school size enables us to ofer a more personalised service, where our students are not just a number but we get to know them by name.

GV is known for its personalised and professional approach, caring staff and relaxed and friendly atmosphere, which attracts returning students year after year. We offer modern facilities, interactive whiteboards in all classrooms and fully qualified and dedicated English teachers. Our popular residential apartments, Hortensia and Portobello are within walking distance of the main school.

Nationality mix (2018): Colombia - 9%, Brazil- 7%, Spain - 6%, Italy - 7%, Germany - 14%, Czech Republic - 8%, Russia - 11%, Japan - 10%, Switzerland - 6%, Poland - 5%, Ukraine - 3%, Hungary - 2%, Slovakia - 1%, Serbia - 1%, Georgia - 1%, China - 1%, so totally 42 different countries.

Review of LingoCourse

Our budget estimation for 1 month is 1,021.4 €.
We don't include cost of study and renting of accommodation. We include cost of all food at home (153.62€), daily lunch and cappuchino as well as visiting restaurants (536.47€), moderate amount of drinks, cinema ticket per week, public transport 5 round trips per week (31.5€), 1 round trip by taxi for long distance weekly (208.25€) and fitness club membership(51.90€). Cigarettes and excursions aren't included. Depends on your lifestyle actual budget may vary.

Safety Index is 64.46, so generally speaking, this is safe place.
You feel safe in absolutely majority of situations: walking alone during daylight andnight, low chances of car stolen or being mugged or robbed, no worries being subject to a physical attack because of your skin colour, ethnic origin or religion.
Disadvantages in safety: despite hight level of safety, crime increasing in the past 3 years is high.

About teachers

All our teachers are highly-qualified and experienced speakers of English.

Our students

We teach English to adult students

Accreditation

FELTOM, ELT council, Malta Ministry of Education, Malta Tourism Authority, Bildungsurlaub

Facilities

- Student Handbook
- Student Map
- Student Card
- First Day orientation
- Use of interactive whiteboards
- Use of self-study area
- FREE internet café
- Free WIFI

Courses

  • General English

    From 18 years From 7 to 10 students per class Length of course min 1 week Length of lesson 45 min For all levels
    COMMUNICATIVE ENGLISH 10 lessons per week
    This course is ideal for students wishing to practice their conversational skills and expand their vocabulary without focusing specifically on grammar
    This course aims at developing general English skills needed by students for everyday situations, for work, study or travel. Grammar and language structure, speaking and listening, reading and writing, vocabulary and conversational skills are the key elements that make up this very popular course.

    GENERAL ENGLISH 20 lessons per week
    This course aims at developing general English skills needed by students for everyday situations, for work, study or travel. Grammar and language structure, speaking and listening, reading and writing, vocabulary and conversational skills are the key elements that make up this very popular course.
    Interactive whiteboards are used throughout this course, bringing the fun back into learning. Specially designed digital i-Pack course material suitable for interactive whiteboards are prepared for this course, planned around relevant topics, exercises, images and instantly downloadable ‘real life’ video clips.

    GENERAL ENGLISH 30 lessons per week
    In addition to the General English course, students who follow this intensive option are offered two additional lessons per day dedicated to oral fluency, pronunciation, vocabulary building and listening practice in order to improve their confidence in all areas of the English language. Students are also encouraged to discuss and debate a wide range of topics. The aim of this course is to help students to communicate, and emphasis is placed on encouraging fluency.

    BEGINNER’S MINI GROUP 20
    This course consists of four lessons per day and is perfect for those students who have little or no knowledge of English and require initial guidance into the language. New grammar, vocabulary and all language skills are introduced to increase confidence and to encourage the student to continue learning English.

    COMBI COURSES
    Combi courses are ideal for those students who would like to combine two different courses, such as General English and Business English for work purposes or a group course plus one-to-one learning to focus on their own specific language needs, such as extra work on grammar or conversational skills.

    Please, keep in mind that Beginner's Mini Group and Combi courses are maximum 7 weeks long.
  • Private Lessons

    From 18 years 1 students per class Length of course min 1 week Length of lesson 45 min For all levels
    The quickest and most intensive way to learn and improve language skills. Teachers plan the lessons around the student’s personal needs, just perfect for students who wish to make maximum progress within a short time. Our course covers General English and Business English and are available to all ages and levels and can also be combined with other courses.
  • Exam Courses

    From 18 years From 7 to 10 students per class Length of course min 1 week Length of lesson 45 min For all levels
    Our teachers will thoroughly prepare you for the Exam of your choice:
    Cambridge:
    • KET
    • PET
    • FCE
    • CAE
    • CPE

    IELTS
    TOEIC
    TOEFL
    Abiturvorbereitung
    Baccalaureate

    You will be focusing on the five skills areas tested in the examinations:
    • Use of English (Grammar)
    • Reading & Vocabulary
    • Composition (Writing)
    • Listening Comprehension
    • Speaking
    Each course consists of 4 General English group lessons and 2 Private ESOL lessons per day. Throughout the course student progress will be monitored closely by the teacher and the Director of Studies through regular Exam Practice tests with a Mock Exam at the end of the course.

Accommodations

    Host Family

    From : 18 years
    Time in transit : max 30 minutes walk
    Students staying with a host family are given the best opportunity to practise their new English skills outside the classroom, while at the same time experiencing Maltese culture in a family home. In addition to this total English immersion, our students will capture a glimpse of the history, daily life, food and traditions of Malta. All our host families are individually picked to represent the high level of standards which GV Malta strives to achieve. Families are also conveniently located in the area within a maximum 30 minute walking distance of the school.

    When booking accommodation at a Host Family, arrival & departure airport transfers must be booked through the school, unless a rental car is booked from the airport.

    Our specially selected families offer:

    Half Board (Continental breakfast + dinner)
    Full Board (Continental breakfast + packed lunch + dinner)
    Single or Twin/Double rooms
    Bed linen & bath towels
    Laundry service weekly
    Room cleaning service weekly
    Free WiFi (Please note not all families have WiFi availability)

    Supplements (price per week in euro):
    - private bath/shower - 55
    - special diet - 50
    - full board - 35
    - A/C - 70 per unit.

    GV Residential Apartments - Hortensia

    From : 18 years
    Time in transit : 2 min walking
    Meet other GV students from around the world, practise your English, cook together and have fun! Or simply rent an apartment for you and your family!

    Our GV School Apartments are a new addition to our portfolio.

    They are ideally located close to the school and within easy reach of the seaside promenade and swimming areas.

    The location and amenities:

    St. Paul’s Bay boasts a number of cafés and restaurants, mini-markets and food stores, bakeries, cinema, casino, scuba diving schools, hairdresser’s and fitness gyms which are all within walking distance of the apartments.

    Students can choose between Single or Shared rooms (maximum 3 per room) or Studio/1-, 2- and 3-bedroom apartments.

    Apartments are bright and spacious, including a fully-equipped kitchen with microwave, cooker/hob, toaster, fridge/freezer and washing machine. The living area has comfortable sofas to relax and unwind. Throughout the apartment there is FREE WiFi and fans.

    A complimentary welcome pack is offered upon arrival. Our aim is to make you feel at home!

    *Air-conditioning available at an extra charge using a card system. These cards may be purchased at check-in upon arrival.
    *Students travelling alone can book shared or single option
    *All apartment bookings will be subject to availability at the time of booking. GV terms & Conditions apply
    *Late check-in fee of €20 to be paid in cash at check-in. Late check in times are between 21:00 & 07:00

    GV Seaview Apartment - Portobello

    From : 18 years
    Time in transit : 8 min walking
    Portobello apartments are superior 2-bedroom seafront self-catering apartments with panoramic sea views of St. Paul’s Bay, Xemxija, and St. Paul’s Islands. Each apartment has a fully equipped kitchen, including a microwave, living room with LCD television and satellite TV, FREE WiFi , air conditioned bedrooms, washing machine and a large balcony overlooking St. Paul’s Bay marina.

    Shops, bus stops, food stores, banks, cafés, restaurants, Bugibba Square and the school are all conveniently located within walking distance. One can enjoy an evening walk or an early morning jog along the promenade.

    A complimentary welcome pack is offered upon arrival.

    * When booking accommodation at Portobello Sea View Apartments, arrival & departure airport transfers must be booked through the school, unless a rental car is booked from the airport
    *Late check-in fee of €20 to be paid in cash at check-in. Late check in times are between 21:00 & 07:00.
    * Prices are in Euro per week and include taxes.
    * Welcome pack included upon arrival
    * Additional folding bed for 5th person available free of charge
    * Free WIFI available
    * Air-conditioning available at an extra charge using a card system. These cards may be purchased at check-in upon arrival or from the school.
    * Portobello Apartments remain in operation all year round. Bookings also accepted during the school’s winter shutdown

Transfer

  • Airport transfer (up to 2 passengers travelling together) : one way - 30.00

Contact of school

Address:Saint George's Street

Your reservation

Select ANY MONDAY as start day and the number of weeks

Course:

Accommodation:

Transfer:

School Fee: 0

Cost of the textbook: 0

Total due now:

Total:

Refund of prepayment upon visa refusal

Total:

Book now

Review: 0

Average rating
0 out of 5
School
Course
Residence
Leisure

Review

close

GV Malta English Centre

Школа английского языка
в Сан-Пауль-иль-Бахар, Мальта
Школа английского GV Malta, основанная в 1999 году, находится в прекрасной мальтийской вилле, расположенной в 150 метрах от моря. В среднем у нас учится около 100 учеников одновременно и подобный размер нашей школы позволяет персонализировать обучение для каждого из студентов, ведь мы знаем каждого нашего ученика по имени.
GV Malta хорошо известна своим индивидуальным и профессиональным подходом, заботливым персоналом и непринужденной и дружеской атмосферой, которая настолько нравится нашим студентам, что многие из них возвращаются к нам. Мы предлагаем современное оборудование, интерактивные доски во всех классах и полностью квалифицированных и преданных своему делу учителей английского языка. Наши популярные резиденции, Гортензия и Портобелло, находятся в нескольких минутах ходьбы от главной школы.

Национальный микс в нашей школе по итогам 2018 г: Колумбия - 9%, Бразилия - 7%, Испания - 6%, Италия - 7%, Германия - 14%, Чехия - 8%, Россия - 11%, Япония - 10%, Швейцария - 6 %, Польша - 5%, Украина - 3%, Венгрия - 2%, Словакия - 1%, Сербия - 1%, Грузия - 1%, Китай - 1%, итого 42 страны.
Рекомендация LingoCourse
Наша оценка бюджета на месяц составляет 1 021,4 евро.
Мы не включаем стоимость обучения и аренды жилья. Мы включаем стоимость питания дома (153,62 €), ежедневный обед и капучино, а также посещение ресторанов (536,47 €), умеренное количество напитков, 1 билет в неделю в кино, 5 поездок в неделю туда-обратно на общественном транспорте (31,5 €), еженедельная поездка на такси туда-обратно на дальнее расстояние (208,25 €) и абонемент в фитнес-клуб (51,90 €). Сигареты и экскурсии не включены. В зависимости от вашего образа жизни фактический бюджет может отличаться.

Индекс безопасности - 64,46. В целом, это безопасное место.
Вы чувствуете себя в безопасности в абсолютном большинстве ситуаций: прогулки в дневное и ночное время, низкие шансы быть ограбленным, отсутствие агрессии из-за цвета вашей кожи, этнического происхождения или религии.
Недостатки: несмотря на высокий уровень безопасности, рост преступности за последние 3 года высок.
Об учителях
Все наши преподаватели являются высококвалифицированными и опытными, а также носителями английского языка.
Наши студенты
Мы преподаем английский взрослым.
Аккредитации
FELTOM, ELT council, Malta Ministry of Education, Malta Tourism Authority, Bildungsurlaub
Оборудование
- Карта для студентов
- Студенческий билет
- Введение и презентация в первый день учебы
- Использование интерактивных досок
- Зона для самообучения
- Бесплатное интернет-кафе
- Бесплатный вай-фай
Курсы
  • Общий английский
    От 18 лет От 7 до 10 студентов в группе Продолжительность курса 1-48 недель Продолжительность урока 45 мин Для всех уровней
    Курс общего английского направлен на развитие общих навыков английского языка, необходимых студентам для повседневных ситуаций, работы, учебы или путешествий. Грамматика и закрепление структуры языка, говорение и аудирование, чтение и письмо, лексика и разговорные навыки являются ключевыми элементами этого очень популярного курса.

    На протяжении всего курса используются интерактивные доски, повышающие восприятие информации. В рамках курса мы специально разработали цифровые материалы i-Pack, подходящие для интерактивных досок, которые построены вокруг соответствующих тем, упражнений, изображений и мгновенно загружаемых «реальных» видеоклипов с жизненными историями.
  • Индивидуальные занятия с преподаваталем
    От 18 лет 1 студентов в группе Продолжительность курса мин 1 неделя Продолжительность урока 45 мин Для всех уровней
    Индивидуальные занятия с опытным носителем английского языка на Мальте - это самый быстрый и интенсивный способ выучить и улучшить языковые навыки. Учителя планируют уроки в соответствии с личными потребностями студента. Курс идеально подходит для студентов, которые хотят добиться максимального прогресса в течение короткого времени. Наш курс охватывает общий английский и деловой английский и доступен для всех возрастов и уровней, а также может сочетаться с другими курсами.
  • Курс подготовки к экзаменам
    От 18 лет От 7 до 10 студентов в группе Продолжительность курса мин 1 неделя Продолжительность урока 45 мин Для любого уровня
    Наши преподаватели подготовят вас к экзамену по выбору:
    Кембриджские экзамены:
    • KET
    • PET
    • FCE
    • CAE
    • CPE

    IELTS
    TOEIC
    TOEFL
    Abiturvorbereitung
    Baccalaureate

    Занятия сосредоточены на пяти основных навыков, которые необходимы во время сдачи экзамена:
    • Грамматика
    • Чтение и словарный запас
    • Письмо
    • Аудирование
    • Говорение
    Каждый курс состоит из: 4 урока общего английского в группе и 2 индивидуальных урока ежедневно. На протяжении всего курса ученик и академический директор внимательно следят за ходом учебного процесса посредством регулярных экзаменационных тестов с пробным экзаменом в конце курса.
Жилье
  • Принимающая семья
    От : 18 лет
    Время в пути до школы : максимум 30 минут пешком
    Студентам, проживающим в принимающей семье, предоставляется возможность практиковать свои новые знания английского языка вне классной комнаты, в то же время узнавая мальтийскую культуру в семейном доме. В дополнение к погружению в английский язык наши студенты получат представление об истории, повседневной жизни, еде и традициях Мальты. Все наши принимающие семьи подобраны в соответствии с нашими высокими стандартами. Семьи также удобно расположены, максимум в 30 минутах ходьбы от школы.

    При бронировании проживания в принимающей семье трансфер из аэропорта должен быть забронирован через школу, не считая случаев когда вы арендуете автомобиль в аэропорту.

    Наши специально отобранные принимающие семьи предлагают:

    - Полупансион (континентальный завтрак + ужин)
    - Полный пансион (континентальный завтрак + упакованный ланч + ужин)
    - Одноместные или двухместные номера
    - Постельное белье и банные полотенца
    - Услуги прачечной еженедельно
    - Уборка комнат еженедельно
    - Бесплатный WiFi (обратите внимание, что не во всех семьях есть WiFi)

    За дополнительную плату вы можете получить следующие услуги (цена за неделю в евро):
    - отдельная ванна / душ - 55
    - специальная диета - 50
    - полный пансион - 35
    - кондиционер - 70 за единицу.
  • GV Апартаменты - Hortensia
    От : 18 лет
    Время в пути до школы : 2 мин пешком
    Познакомьтесь с другими студентами GV со всего мира, попрактикуйтесь в английском, готовьте вместе и веселитесь! Или просто арендуйте квартиру для вас и вашей семьи!

    Апартаменты идеально расположены недалеко от школы и в непосредственной близости от морской набережной и зон для купания.

    Расположение и удобства:

    В Сент-Полс-Бэй есть множество кафе и ресторанов, мини-маркетов и продуктовых магазинов, пекарен, кинотеатров, казино, школ подводного плавания, парикмахерских и фитнес-залов, которые находятся в нескольких минутах ходьбы от апартаментов.

    Студенты могут выбирать между одно- или общими комнатами (максимум 3 человека на комнату) или апартаментами-студио / с 1, 2 и 3 спальнями.

    Апартаменты светлые и просторные, в том числе полностью оборудованная кухня с микроволновой печью, плитой, тостером, холодильником / морозильной камерой и стиральной машиной. В гостиной есть удобные диваны, чтобы расслабиться и отдохнуть. Во всей квартире есть бесплатный WiFi и вентиляторы.

    По прибытии каждый студент получает бесплатный приветственный набор. Наша цель - чтобы вы чувствовали себя как дома!

    * Кондиционер предоставляется за дополнительную плату с использованием карточной системы. Эти карты могут быть приобретены при регистрации по прибытии.
    * Студенты, путешествующие в одиночку, могут забронировать общую или одноместную комнату.
    * Все букинги на квартиры будут зависеть от наличия на момент бронирования. Условия и положения GV применяются
    * Плата за поздний заезд в размере 20 евро оплачивается наличными при заезде. Поздний заезд производится с 21:00 до 07:00.
  • GV Seaview Apartment - Portobello
    От : 18 лет
    Время в пути до школы : 8 мин пешком
    Апартаменты Portobello - это улучшенные апартаменты с 2 спальнями и собственной кухней, с панорамным видом на море. Во всех апартаментах есть полностью оборудованная кухня, в том числе микроволновая печь, гостиная с ЖК-телевизором и спутниковым телевидением, бесплатный Wi-Fi, спальни с кондиционером, стиральная машина и большой балкон с видом на пристань залива.

    Магазины, автобусные остановки, продуктовые магазины, банки, кафе, рестораны и наша школа - все это удобно расположено в нескольких минутах ходьбы. Прекрасная набережная станет местом вечерних прогулок или утренних пробежек.

    * При бронировании проживания в апартаментах Portobello Sea View трансфер из аэропорта прилета и вылета необходимо бронировать через школу, если только прокатный автомобиль не забронирован из аэропорта
    * Плата за позднюю регистрацию в размере 20 евро оплачивается наличными при регистрации заезда. Поздняя регистрация заезда производится с 21:00 до 07:00.
    * Цены указаны в евро в неделю и включают налоги.
    * Приветственный пакет включен по прибытии
    * Дополнительная раскладушка для 5-го человека предоставляется бесплатно
    * Бесплатный WIFI доступен
    * Кондиционер предоставляется за дополнительную плату с использованием карточной системы. Эти карты можно приобрести при регистрации по прибытии или в школе.
    * Квартиры Портобелло работают круглый год. Заказы также принимаются во время зимнего закрытия школы
Трансфер
  • Трансфер из аэропорта (до 2-х пассажиров, прибывающих одним рейсом) - 30.00
Контакты школы
Адрес:Saint George's Street

Ваше бронирование

Выберите ЛЮБОЙ ПОНЕДЕЛЬНИК и количество недель

Курс:

Жилье:

Трансфер:

Сборы школы: 0

Стоимость учебника: 0

Оплатить сейчас:

Итого:

Возврат предоплаты при отказе в визе

Итого:

Перейти к бронированию
Отзывы: 0
Средняя оценка
0 из 5
Школа
Курс
Проживание
Досуг
Отзывы