close

OISE Oxford

English language school
in Oxford, United Kingdom

  • Фото OISE Oxford
  • Фото OISE Oxford
  • Фото OISE Oxford
  • Фото OISE Oxford
  • Фото OISE Oxford
  • Фото OISE Oxford
  • Фото OISE Oxford
Фото OISE Oxford Фото OISE Oxford Фото OISE Oxford Фото OISE Oxford Фото OISE Oxford Фото OISE Oxford Фото OISE Oxford
Founded in 1973, OISE began in Oxford.

OISE Oxford specialises in delivering tailored programmes which reflect the intellectual rigour of the University and, in the true spirit of academic pursuit, challenge learners to exceed their expectations. The English language tuition goes beyond the mechanics of the language as students learn through English to unlock their own skills. The Oxford school has pioneered the methods of all OISE schools and has been delivering English language programmes in Oxford to ambitious business professionals, dedicated academics and motivated students for over 45 years.

All prices include the following:
• homestay accommodation in single room with half-board
• audio, video, CD-rom library
• support of academic counsellor
• support of academic counsellor
• initial testing service
• loan of all course materials
• 3 social events per week
• course certificate
• internet/email

About teachers

All our English teachers are highly qualified.

Our students

We teach English to adults. Minimum age is 16 years old.

Accreditation

British Council, EnglishUK

Facilities

• homestay accommodation in single room with half-board
• audio, video, CD-rom library
• support of academic counsellor
• initial testing service
• loan of all course materials
• 3 social events per week
• course certificate
• internet/email

Courses

  • Full suite of modules of 35.5 hours + homestay accommodation in single room with half-board

    From 16 years Length of course minimum 1 week Length of lesson 45 minutes For all language levels
    Full suite of modules with 21 hours of Quatorial sessions (group of maximum 4 students), 5 hours of Tutorial sessions, 7 hours of Octorial workshops (group of 8) and 2.5 hours of plenary sessions.

    Quatorials - maximum 4 students for 1 teacher.
    Mini-groups of maximum 4 students of a similar age, profile and language level allow teachers to give optimal individual attention to each student. The multicultural environment means students develop their trans-cultural awareness.
    Comprehension and Expression: learners refine presentation and writing skills, with a focus on fluency and confidence in expressions across varied contexts. Students deliver a task - growing their autonomous learning skills - followed by feedback and language analysis with points for self-study. (1.5 hours per day)
    Accuracy: attention in this class is focused on the details of students' oral and written English. This involves correcting ingrained errors and challenging formulaic structures and vocabulary. Linguistic skills are introduced whilst simulating real-life situations to develop accuracy in action. The goal is to re-activate and build upon the scholar's pre-existing skills in English. (1 hour per day)
    Project Seminar: students individually select a topic (perhaps related to their job, research interests or personal hobbies) and develop a project on this over the week. They present on Friday and review the recording with tutors and fellow learners, giving feedback on oral and presentation skills. Thus, students develop confidence, presentation skills, fluency and relevant vocabulary. (1 hour per day)
    Critical Reasoning: this class is given in a mixed-level group to simulate the challenges of communication in a real-life environment, where speakers might be of differing levels. Critical thinking tools are used to analyse current affairs as scholars grow their abilities to articulate elaborate ideas and hold complex discussions. (1 hour per day)

    Tutorial™ - individual classes for development in English.
    Individual tuition forms the basis of the school's teaching. Inspired by the University, these one-on-one classes offer the most intensive tuition. Tutorials™ act as a catalyst for growth by allowing students to focus on precisely the language, skills and abilities they need. Learner and tutor identify areas for progress, set ambitious goals and work collaboratively to achieve this personal development. Tutorials offer the most efficient way to drive progress, whether the learner is a complete beginner or an advanced speaker needing focus on only certain skill areas.

    Octorials - maximum 8 students for 1 teacher.
    Larger group interactive sessions challenge scholars to develop nimbleness in English and stay aware of their own use of the language. Communicative skills are challenged by the mixed-level environment, allowing students to enhance their all-round communication abilities.
    Spoken Assertiveness: the class aims at broadening the ability of students to think in English and monitor the nuances of multicultural environments. Through discussion and evaluation of complex ideas and references of the English-speaking world, learners develop the ability and confidence to participate actively in social and professional interactions. (1 hour per day)

    Plenaries
    Plenaries are group sessions designed to build listening skills and stimulate higher-order thinking. There is no size limit on the class.
    News Review: a short plenary introducing students to the learning environment of the day. They develop comprehension skills and cultural understanding by focusing on current news stories and evaluating the language and influence of the press. (15 minutes per day, Tuesday to Friday)
    Plenary: afternoon session looking at challenging stories in varied formats. This session tests learners' extended listening and note-taking skills. It stimulates perception of pronunciation and intonation, whilst offering a nuanced understanding of British culture and how global issues are articulated in English. (20 minutes per day)
  • Alternative format + homestay accommodation in single room with half-board

    From 16 years Length of course minimum 1 week Length of lesson 45 minutes For all language levels
    Alternative format follows the same idea as the course above "Full suite of modules of 35,5 hours". However, a student has an option to customize own class schedule. For example:

    1) Without tutorials
    It means that the student still has 21 hours of Quatorial sessions (group of maximum 4 students) + 7 hours of Octorial workshops (group of maximum 8 students) and 2.5 hours of plenary sessions.

    2) 7,5 / 10 / 15 hours of tutorials
    It means that the student still has 21 hours of Quatorial sessions (group of maximum 4 students) + 7 hours of Octorial workshops (group of maximum 8 students) + 2.5 hours of plenary sessions + the amount of chosen tutorials (1 to 1 sessions).
  • Tutorials + homestay accommodation in single room with half-board

    From 16 years 1 students per class Length of course minimum 1 week Length of lesson 45 minutes For all language levels
    Tutorial™ - individual classes for development in English
    Individual tuition forms the basis of the school's teaching. Inspired by the University, these one-on-one classes offer the most intensive tuition. Tutorials™ act as a catalyst for growth by allowing students to focus on precisely the language, skills and abilities they need. Learner and tutor identify areas for progress, set ambitious goals and work collaboratively to achieve this personal development. Tutorials offer the most efficient way to drive progress, whether the learner is a complete beginner or an advanced speaker needing focus on only certain skill areas.
  • Integrated Tutorial + homestay accommodation in single room with half-board

    From 16 years Length of course minimum 1 week Length of lesson 45 minutes For all language levels
    17.5 hours Tutorial lessons + 5 hours Quatorial (group of 4) + 5 hours Quatorial Project (group of 4) + 5 hours Culture & Civilisation (group of 8) + News Review.

    At OISE Oxford, learning takes place in situations which replicate as closely as possible the real-world contexts in which the student has to perform, honing their cognitive competences in English.
    The Integrated Tutorial programme combines one-to- one Tutorials with group workshops, offering students the benefit of interacting in English with a group, alongside intensive individual tuition.
    This approach ensures that learning is relevant, meaningful and perfectly matched to each student’s goals.
    8:45 - 9:00 News Review
    Students develop comprehension skills and cultural understanding by focusing on current news stories and the language and influence of the press.
    09:00 - 10:30 Tutorial
    In the best tradition of the University tutorial, students present their work to the tutor, who helps them identify areas for improvement and paths for further development.
    10:45 - 11:45 Accuracy
    Quatorial class in which participants develop accuracy in communicating universal skills such as complex problem solving, people management, decision making and negotiation in a life-like environment through role-plays, simulations and scenarios.
    11:45 – 12:45 Project Seminar
    Individually, students select a topic for a project and develop it throughout the week. After presentation on Friday, the recording is watched back with tutor and fellow-learner feedback on oral and presentation skills. Learners develop confidence, fluency and relevant vocabulary.
    14:00 – 15:00 Tutorial
    The tutor provides individual support to manage the student’s learning and helps them achieve their goals, tailoring the lessons to their individual needs.
    15:15 – 16:15 Spoken Assertiveness
    Taught in a mixed level Octorial group, learners develop the ability to think in English and broaden their understanding of the nuances of multicultural environments. They are encouraged to participate actively in social and professional interactions with confidence.
    16:30 – 17:45 Tutorial
    Tailored, intensive, one-to-one lessons.
    The Integrated Tutorial ProgrammeTM includes a total of 33.5 hours of tuition per week, divided into: 17.5 Tutorial hours (1:1), 5 hours of Quatorial sessions (4:1), 5 hours of Octorial workshops (8:1), 5 hours of Project Seminar (4:1) and 1 hour of Plenary sessions.

Transfer

  • Heathrow Taxi - 137.00

  • Heathrow bus - 23.00

  • Gatwick Taxi - 177.00

  • Gatwick Bus - 28.00

  • St Pancras Taxi - 220.00

Contact of school

Address:13-15 High St Zipcode:OX1 4EA

Your reservation

Select ANY MONDAY as start day and the number of weeks

Course:

Accommodation:

Transfer:

School Fee: 0

Cost of the textbook: 0

Total due now:

Total:

Refund of prepayment upon visa refusal

Total:

Book now

Review: 0

Average rating
0 out of 5
School
Course
Residence
Leisure

Review

close

OISE Оксфорд

Школа английского языка
Великобритания
Школа английского языка OISE была основана в 1973 году в Оксфорде, Великобритания.

OISE Оксфорд специализируется на предоставлении уникальных программ изучения английского, которые отличают нас от подавляющего большинства школ английского языка. Работая над улучшением языковых навыков в наиболее академическом городе Англии, результат наших студентов обычно превосходит их ожидания.
Обучение английскому языку в нашей языковой школе выходит за рамки механического процесса изучения грамматики и новых слов, так как студенты изучают английский язык, раскрывая свои навыки. Школа в Оксфорде стала пионером в наиболее передовых методах изучения английского, которые также используются во всей сетке наших школ уже более 45 лет.

В стоимость курса английского включено:
• проживание в семье в одноместной комнате с полупансионом (завтрак и ужин)
• библиотека с аудио и видео учебными материалами
• индивидуальная поддержка академического консультанта
• тестирование в первый день учебы
• все учебные материалы
• 3 внеклассных мероприятия в неделю
• сертификат об успешном окончании курса
• доступ к интернету
Об учителях
Все наши учителя высококвалифицированны.
Наши студенты
Мы преподаем английский взрослым. Минимальный возраст - 16 лет.
Аккредитации
Британский Совет, EnglishUK
Оборудование
Мы обеспечиваем учеников всем необходимым для успешного изучения английского.
Курсы
  • Все модули - 35.5 часов в неделю + проживание в семье в одноместной комнате с полупансионом (завтрак и ужин)
    От 16 лет Продолжительность курса минимум 1 неделя Продолжительность урока 45 минут Для всех уровней владения английским
    Полный набор модулей: 21 час занятий Quatorial (группа из максимум 4 человек), 5 часов сессий Tutorial, 7 часов Octorial семинарских занятия (группа из максимум 8 студентов) и 2.5 часа пленарных сессий.

    Quatorials - максимум 4 ученика на 1 учителя.
    Мини-группа максимум из 4 учеников схожего возраста, профиля и уровня языка позволит учителю индивидуально подойти к каждому ученику. Мультикультурная среда означает, что студенты развивают свою способность общаться на английском с представителями других стран.
    Понимание и выражение: учащиеся совершенствуют навыки презентации и письма, уделяя особое внимание беглости и уверенности в умении выражать свои мысли в различных жизненных ситуациях. Студенты выполняют задачу - развитие своих навыков самостоятельного обучения - с последующей обратной связью и анализом от преподавателя. (1,5 часа в день)
    Точность: внимание в этом классе сосредоточено на устном и письменном английском. Это включает в себя исправление укоренившихся ошибок студентов и работа над сложными структурами и словарным запасом. В рамках класса мы тренируем лингвистические навыки учащихся, моделируя реальные жизненные ситуации. Цель состоит в том, чтобы повторно активировать и развить уже имеющиеся у учащегося навыки английского языка. (1 час в день)
    Семинар по проекту: студенты индивидуально выбирают тему (возможно, связанную с их работой или личными увлечениями) и разрабатывают проект на эту тему в течение недели. Студенты выступают в пятницу, получая обратную связь от преподавателя и однокурсников и отзывы о устных и презентационных навыках. Таким образом, студенты развивают уверенность, навыки презентации, беглость и соответствующий словарный запас. (1 час в день)
    Критическое мышление: этот класс проводится в смешанной группе для моделирования проблем общения в реальной среде, где говорящие могут владеть английским на разном уровне. Инструменты критического мышления используются для анализа текущих событий. (1 час в день)

    Tutorial ™ - индивидуальные занятия английского языка.
    Индивидуальное обучение является основой обучения в языковой школе. Классы один на один с преподавателем предлагают самое интенсивное обучение. Индивидуальные классы служат катализатором роста, позволяя студентам сосредоточиться именно на языке, навыках и способностях, которые им нужны. Учащийся и преподаватель определяют области для достижения прогресса, ставят амбициозные цели и работают совместно для достижения этого личного развития. Учебные пособия предлагают наиболее эффективный способ стимулирования прогресса, независимо от того, является ли ученик новичком или опытным оратором, которому необходимо сосредоточиться только на определенных областях навыков.

    Octorials - максимум 8 учеников на 1 учителя.
    Большие групповые интерактивные занятия побуждают студентов развивать быстроту в коммуникации в английском языке. Коммуникативные навыки каждого студента испытываются средой смешанного уровня, что позволяет студентам улучшить свои коммуникативные способности.
    Развитие уверенности в говорении: класс нацелен на расширение способности учащихся мыслить по-английски и отслеживать нюансы мультикультурной среды. Посредством обсуждения и оценки сложных идей и рекомендаций англоязычного мира, учащиеся приобретают способность и уверенность к активному участию в социальном и профессиональном взаимодействии. (1 час в день)

    Пленарные заседания
    Пленарные заседания - это групповые занятия, предназначенные для развития навыков слушания и стимулирования мышления. Для класса нет ограничений по размеру.
    Обзор новостей: короткое пленарное знакомство студентов с информационной повесткой дня. Такие обсуждения развивают навыки культурного понимания, сосредотачиваясь на текущих новостях и оценивая язык и влияние прессы. (15 минут в день со вторника по пятницу)
    Пленарное заседание: дневное заседание, на котором рассматриваются сложные истории в разных форматах. Эта сессия проверяет навыки слушания и ведения заметок учащихся. Класс стимулирует восприятие произношения и интонации, в то же время предлагая тонкое понимание британской культуры и того, как глобальные проблемы отражаются на английском языке. (20 минут в день)
  • Альтернативный формат + проживание в семье в одноместной комнате с полупансионом (завтрак и ужин)
    От 16 лет Продолжительность курса минимум 1 неделя Продолжительность урока 45 минут Для всех уровней владения английским
    Альтернативный формат следует той же идее, что и курс выше «Полный набор модулей - 35.5 часов в неделю». Тем не менее, каждый ученик имеет возможность адаптировать расписание занятий под собственные нужды. Например:

    1) Без индивидуальных занятия
    Это означает, что у студента по-прежнему есть 21 час занятий Quatorial (группа максимум из 4 студентов) + 7 часов семинаров Octorial (группа максимум из 8 студентов) и 2.5 часа пленарных занятий.

    2) 7.5 / 10/15 часов индивидуальных занятий
    Это означает, что учебная программа студента по-прежнему включает 21 час занятий по Quatorial (группа из 4 человек) + 7 часов семинаров Octorial (группа из 8 студентов) + 2.5 часа пленарных занятий + количество выбранных занятий (7.5, 10 или 15 уроков в неделю).
  • Индивидуальные занятия с преподаваталем + проживание в семье в одноместной комнате с полупансионом (завтрак и ужин)
    От 16 лет 1 студентов в группе Продолжительность курса минимум 1 неделя Продолжительность урока 45 минут Для всех уровней владения английским
    Tutorial ™ - индивидуальные занятия английского языка.
    Индивидуальное обучение является основой обучения в языковой школе. Классы один на один с преподавателем предлагают самое интенсивное обучение.
    Индивидуальные классы служат катализатором роста, позволяя студентам сосредоточиться именно на языке, навыках и способностях, которые им нужны. Учащийся и преподаватель определяют области для достижения прогресса, ставят амбициозные цели и работают совместно для достижения этого личного развития. Учебные и преподаватель определяют области для достижения прогресса, ставят амбициозные цели и работают совместно для достижения этого личного развития. Учебные пособия предлагают наиболее эффективный способ стимулирования прогресса, независимо от того, является ли ученик новичком или опытным оратором, которому необходимо сосредоточиться только на определенных областях навыков.
  • Integrated Tutorial + проживание в семье в одноместной комнате с полупансионом (завтрак и ужин)
    От 16 лет Продолжительность курса минимум 1 неделя Продолжительность урока 45 минут Для всех уровней владения английским
    17.5 часов Индивидуальные уроки + 5 часов Quatorial (группа до 4 человек) + 5 часов Quatorial Project (группа до 4 человек) + 5 часов Культура и цивилизация (группа из 8 человек) + Обзор новостей.

    В OISE Оксфорд обучение происходит на примере реальных жизненных ситуаций, в которых студент должен выступать, участвовать в дискуссии, оттачивая свои компетенции во владении английским.
    Программа Integrated Tutorial объединяет индивидуальные уроки с групповыми семинарами, предлагая студентам возможность общения на английском языке в группой наряду с интенсивным индивидуальным обучением. Такое сочетание позволяет добиться максимального результата.
    Такой подход гарантирует, что учебная программа курса английского актуальна и соответствует целям каждого учащегося.
    8:45 - 9:00 Обзор новостей
    Студенты развивают навыки понимания культурного контекста общества, сосредотачиваясь на текущих новостях, а также на языке прессы.
    09:00 - 10:30 Индивидуальные занятия
    В лучших традициях университетского обучения студенты работают с наставником, который помогает им определить области для улучшения и пути дальнейшего развития.
    10:45 - 11:45 Аккуратность
    Семинар, в котором участники развивают точность в передаче универсальных навыков, таких как решение сложных задач, управление людьми, принятие решений и ведение переговоров в жизненной среде посредством ролевых игр и симуляций.
    11:45 - 12:45 Проектный семинар
    Каждый студент выбирает тему для индивидуального проекта и работает над ней в течение недели. Презентация итогов происходит по пятницам, обеспечивая обратную связь и отзывы преподавателей и однокурсников об устных и презентационных навыках учащегося. Учащиеся развивают уверенность, беглость и соответствующий словарный запас.
Трансфер
  • Аэропорт Хитроу - такси - 137.00
  • Аэропорт Хитроу - автобус - 23.00
  • Аэропорт Гатвик - такси - 177.00
  • Аэропорт Гатвик - автобус - 28.00
  • Сент-Панкрас (вокзал) - такси - 220.00
Контакты школы
Zipcode:OX1 4EA

Ваше бронирование

Выберите ЛЮБОЙ ПОНЕДЕЛЬНИК и количество недель

Курс:

Жилье:

Трансфер:

Сборы школы: 0

Стоимость учебника: 0

Оплатить сейчас:

Итого:

Возврат предоплаты при отказе в визе

Итого:

Перейти к бронированию
Отзывы: 0
Средняя оценка
0 из 5
Школа
Курс
Проживание
Досуг
Отзывы